Police Martyrs Memorial T.20 Cricket Tournament inaugurated by SSP Poonch at Sports Stadium Poonch    People appreciated the services of Police department for up bringing the talent of youths which help them to remain away from drugs menace


Beig Shamim Ahmed : Police Martyrs Memorial T.20 Cricket Tournament which was organised by District Police Poonch under its Civic Action Programme at Sports Stadium Poonch and was Inaugurated by Sh. Rohit Baskotra JKPS SSP
 Poonch on 16-12-2022, concluded today on 16-01-2023 at Sports Stadium Poonch. 

Today the final match played between YCC Club and Poonch Iions .Waheed Ahmed Captain of YCC Club won the toss and opted to bowl first. Poonch Lion's managed to score 113 in 20 overs.YCC Club while Chasing a total score of 114 runs managed to score only 94 runs and lost the match by 20 runs.

Nisar Ahmed of Poonch lions was declared as man of the match for his best bowling and fielding. Zaffar lefty of Poonch Lion's was adjudged  man of the series for scoring 150 runs in the tournament. zaffar lefty of Poonch lion's for his 150 runs was also adjudged as Best Batsman of the tournament.Khaliq Jatt of YCC Club  for taking 10 wickets was adjudged as Best Bowler of the tournament. 

A total no. Of 48 teams all over the district have participated in the tournament. The tournament was conducted smoothly and in professional manner by District Police Poonch under the close supervision of DYSP DAR Poonch. 
SSP Poonch Sh.Rohit Baskotra (JKPS) was the chief guest on the occasion and he congratulated the winner team for playing outstanding cricket throughout the tournament. On the Occassion Colonel sh.Mangesh Kulkarni Commanding officer 93 Field Regiment  was guest of honour.

Addl.SP Poonch Sh. Mushim Ahmed was the special guest. In addition Sh.Mohd Shafiq DYSP DAR POONCH(Chairman Organising committee)  ,Sh.Ahjaz Ahmed DYSP PC Poonch, Sho Poonch Ranjeet Rao Insp.Kamal Singh (Member of Organising committee). Prominent citizens, Sh. Prem Parkash Luthra (Veteran Cricketer) Sh. Harcharan Singh (Veteran Cricketer), Sh. Satish Sasan, (Pardhan Sanatan Dharam Sabha), Sh.Nazir Charkar (Veteran cricket er)Sh. Mohd Qasim (DYSSO), Sh. Sh. Nirdosh Kumar (Manager Sports Stadium), Sh. Taj Mir (Chariman Civil Socity), Sh. Narinder Mohan Suri (DEPO), & Sh. Jasbir Singh (Principal GDC Poonch) along with media persons were also honoured on the occasion.

 Technical Supervision during the tournament was done by Sh.Pervaiz Malik Afridi and Sh.Pawan Kumar Mannu, respectable citizens, senior players of District Poonch. During the tournament a huge numbers of spectators have attended the event. 

 All the player's have appreciated the services of Police department for up bringing the talent of youths which help them to remain away from bad activities and away from drugs menace.

At the end  trophies, cash prizes were distributed to the finalists. Momentos were also given to the Umpires and supporting officials.